Creation date: August 19, 2005
Concert Band
Free download of the audio file:Walk on the Moon(.wav)
Publisher:De Haske Publications

Picc., 2 Fl. (+ Picc., + Alto Fl.),
2 Ob., Eng.Hn., 2 Bsns, Cbsn, Eb Cl.,
Bb Cl. I-II-III, Alto Cl., Bass Cl., Cb. Cl.,
Sop. Sax., 2 A. Sax., T. Sax., Bar. Sax.,
4 Hns, 2 Cnts, 3 Tpts (+ Flhn),
4 Trbs, 2 Euph, 2 Tubas,
Cb., Hp., Pno, 5 Perc, Audio files.

Duration: 9:00
Level: Grade 5


Aerospace was commissioned by the Groupement Régional des Fédérations Musicales de Midi-Pyrénées. It was first performed by the Orchestre d’Harmonie Régional de Midi-Pyrénées in the summer of 2005.

Deep space, planets, stars and galaxies have inspired many artists over the centuries. How can one not start to dream when looking up at the enchanting show of shining immensity, an  endless challenge for mankind?

I have always been fascinated by the splendor of the universe; a passion that goes back to my roots, firmly anchored in the city of Toulouse (France), the cradle of some of Europe’s leading aerospace companies.

My orchestral work Aerospace is part of a huge project that has been very close to my heart: the creation of a vast workSymphony of Spacefor Symphonic Wind Orchestra and a number of Choirs. Aerospace is the foundation stone of this edifice. It serves as a prelude, containing thematic material which is later fully explored in the rest of the symphony. The music unfolds with an amazingly wide variety of impressions: it reflects the time of the creation of the world, and little by little, the moon reveals its secrets and we are reminded of Neil Armstrong’s historic phrase. We try to penetrate the mysteries of the universe, as we gaze into infinity…

  1. 01. Aerospace 4:11
  2. 02. The Butterfly that Stamped 2:20
  3. 03. Odysseia 3:28
  4. 04. Phaethon 4:05
  5. 05. Marsyas 4:36

Concert Band